Dunking Takes Work!

Like my genius Hour number one i chose to do another task to do with sports,however this time it was not soccer it was basketball. My aim of this project was to dunk but in the process to also improve my hops. To do so i had to stick to a routine for 2 weeks in order to eat better and improve.i  inatialy chose because i knew it would a challenge and thought it is a win win as i could improve my basketball skills and be a good task to document.

I choose this task because i was inspired by a peer who also had this idea for genius hour one (he perfomed this on the small rims and i was going to this on the big rims). Futhermore i got inspired in my time training with A team varsity Basketball team where the seniors like malik and luc would perform dunks and i would stand there in awe. And i asked them when there first dunk was and they said in 11 th grade or in the summer of last year wich made me think if i could do it it as a freshman this would be really incredible. I noticed that there was not really i height difference between us and we were all similarly athletic. Therfore i decided by the end of this projct i was going to dunk.

During this project i learned alot of things. How to fllow through on a diet plan was one of them. This helped me alot as i could be in the best possible shape before my workoputs so i could beenfit it alot.This would also lead me to improve my vertical jum because if i am eating the right things my body is going to really profit from the workout. This project helped me grow as a person but also as a student i would say as when i started i made a schedule and i had to stick to it and rememeber what not to eat. Therfore it made me more organised and made more cautious of my actions and how if i ate something bad how it could effect me.  Futhermore this project has made me more determined as because at the beggining of the project i didnt think i would be able to complete this task and if i this woas not for genius hour i dont hink i would even consider doing this for fun. Despite all this i managed to do it and prove to myslef i dont neccesarly know my abilties and i kind of doubt myslef.

Whilst completing this project i learnt alot of things my abilty to do things but also that if i put my mind to anything i could do it. Even at first if i think it is impossible to complete. If i make a schedule,stay organised and focused and put effort inot something i can do it.

https://www.wevideo.com/hub#view/850722519 link to video 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply